was successfully added to your cart.

If you’re looking for gluten-free wine, you’ve come to the right place. All VinBon products are gluten-free.

While all wine is often considered to be gluten-free because it comes from grapes, unfortunately this is not the case. Many wineries use products during their wine-making process that have gluten. The aging process can also involve glutens if wineries use flour or wheat to seal oak barrels. There are other wines that may add colorings that have gluten in them.

If you are unsure whether the wine you’re about to consume has gluten in it, make sure to ask.

You can be sure, however that all VinBon products are gluten-free. Here’s why:


When wine is made it goes through 3 stages:

  • fermentation

  • racking and clearing

  • filtering.  

During the racking process, you are racking it off of sediment and dead lees (dead yeast). Many wineries then use different gelatins for fining (clarifying) the wine before filtering.  At VinBon, however, we do not use gelatins. We use clay-based products during the fining and filtering processes.

This actually ensures that VinBon wines are not only gluten-free but also vegan and vegetarian compliant as no animal by products are used in any of our processing.

So, whether you follow a gluten-free, vegetarian or vegan diet and you’re looking for great wine, you’ll find what you need at VinBon.


If you have additional questions, please contact us.